Dr. Tanuja Singh joined Loyola University New Orleans on July 1, 2020 as Provost and SVP of Academic Affairs. She came to Loyola from St. Mary’s University in San Antonio, TX, where she was the Dean of the Greehey School of Business at St. Mary’s University for eleven years. She also served in various roles including department chair and professor of marketing at Northern Illinois University in DeKalb, IL, for thirteen years. Tanuja earned her doctorate in Business Administration from Southern Illinois University in Carbondale, IL, an MBA from Millsaps College in Jackson, MS, and a M.Sc. in Physics from University of Allahabad in India.

Tanuja’s strength as a leader comes from a deep understanding of the interplay between academia, industry, and the larger community, as well as an ability to understand and respond effectively to challenges and opportunities in the environment. An expert in strategic planning, she regularly presents to national and international audiences including corporate leadership teams and public policy experts on various topics including organizational strategy and leadership, future of work, higher education landscape, global strategy, women in leadership, and diversity in the workplace. She has published numerous papers in peer reviewed journals and conference proceedings. She is the co-author of a book on electronic media titled Surfing the Rift: An Executive’s Guide to the Post Web 2.0 World.

Tanuja has significant experience with new program development, cross-disciplinary innovation, enrollment strategies, fund-raising, student and faculty development, industry and community partnerships, international alliances and marketing.

Tanuja serves on the Board of Directors of AACSB International, the most prestigious organization that accredits business schools around the world. She is the primary benefactor and honorary Chairperson for a rural school in India that focuses on educating and empowering disadvantaged and low-income boys and girls. She received the San Antonio Business Journal’s Women’s Leadership Award in 2018 and the Leadership Award by the Hispanic Chamber of Commerce in 2015. She was inducted into the San Antonio Women’s Hall of Fame in 2017.